Top Tier 2.0 Executive Committee

The Top Tier 2.0 Executive Committee provides oversight through deeply examining issues, evaluating progress, and developing recommendations as campus efforts continue to advance our mission at UNLV. Top Tier 2.0 is the vision of President Keith E. Whitfield, and includes the following members:

  • Chris Heavey, Executive Vice President and Provost
  • Kyle Kaalberg, Executive Director, Strategy and Strategic Initiatives
  • Vince Alberta, Chief Marketing Officer & Vice President of Brand Integration
  • David Hatchett, Interim Vice President for Research
  • Kate Korgan, Senior Vice Provost
  • Jim Thomson, Special Advisor
  • Keith Rogers, Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Tondra De, Chief of Staff
  • Bo Bernhard, Vice President of Economic Development
  • Rickey McCurry, Vice President of Philanthropy & Alumni Engagement
  • Marc Kahn, Dean of the Kirk Kerkorian School of Medicine at UNLV and Vice President for Health Affairs
  • Alyssa Crittenden, Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Dean of the Graduate College
  • Skip Crooker, Vice Provost / Director, Institutional Research and Effectiveness
  • Constance Brooks, Vice President for Government and Community Engagement
  • Jose Melendrez, Interim Vice President of Diversity Initiatives And Chief Diversity Officer
  • Casey Wyman, Vice President Business Affairs and CFO
  • Kivanc Oner, Vice President for Digital Transformation and CIO

Core Area Chairs

Each core has an appointed chair who leads and supports actions, advancing their core area.